It’s off and running for the new board of Huron Perth Public Health.
The board met for the first time on January 2nd in Clinton.
Representation on the board is based on population and it’s made up of nine municipal representatives, including two members from Perth County and another two from Stratford.
There are also four provincial appointees, two representing Huron and two representing the area of Perth County, Stratford and St. Marys.
The Perth District Health Unit and the Huron County Health Unit merged into a single entity on January 1, 2020.