There’s new leadership at the Avon Maitland District School Board.

Al Sygrove was elected Chair of the board at a meeting on Tuesday night.

Sygrove has been a part of the group for 12 years, serving one year as Chair and two as Vice-Chair.

Meanwhile, Nancy Rothwell was elected Vice-Chair.

AMDSB Vice-Chair Nancy Rothwell. (Image supplied by AMDSB).